Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

My Little Girl Goes To The Movies.

 

Every chance I have, I try to spend with my little gremlin, who colors my life better than any combination of colors. So whenever she’s around, I take her to the movies, and of course we have conversations afterwards.

 

Here are a few of her thoughts on some of the movies this year:

 

Spiderman: Homecoming – ‘I really enjoyed the film. It’s nice…I understand the boy! I don’t get all your complaints…mommy was right! You’re old!’

Me: ‘Your mother thinks I’m old?’

Her: ‘Well, she said ‘your father is the cutest old man I know’.

Me: ‘Well. Banana fall on her!’

Of course, I didn’t say that out loud.

Read My Crash Review of Homecoming Here.

 

 

Guardians of the Galaxy 2: ‘If I was that one (Drax) I wouldn’t go around calling people ugly. Look at his mouth!’

Me: ‘Didn’t I say not to insult people?’

Her: ‘He started it!’

Me: ‘But he wasn’t talking to you…’

Her: ‘Didn’t you also say to fight for people who can’t fight for themselves?’

Me: *facepalm*

Read My Review of GoTG 2 Here.

 

Wonder Woman: ‘I like it. It was nice…but I like Hidden Figures better.’

Me: ‘Why?’

Her: ‘Not all of us can jump around and fight like that, but all of us can think and change the world.’

Me: ‘That is the idea…to make people understand that you have choices. Some of us fight for others, some of us improve the world – as long as we’ll all doing something or the other.’

Her: ‘That’s true. (pause) We all have choices, abi? My choice is Hidden Figures sha.’

Me: *facepalm*

Review Coming Soon.

 

 

 

Logan: ‘Why are you crying, Daddy?’

Me: ‘Well…I wasn’t – (she frowns) well…it makes me miss you.’

Her: Silence

After the movie

Her: ‘Daddy, if I leave mommy and come and live with you, will that make you stop crying?’

Me: *cries some more*

Read My Thoughts On Logan Here.

 

Of course, none of that happened. I don’t really have a daughter.

Hehehehehe! Have a great week!

 

2 responses

  1. Ufuoma

    Its a lie!
    You just played with our minds?

    July 19, 2017 at 2:33 am

    • That’s one way of looking at it. ..

      July 19, 2017 at 8:07 am

Leave a Reply

