Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Motivation Monday:Forgiveness Is Freedom.

 

I used to be very angry.

 

Yup. I was a very passionate young man with unlimited energy. I wanted to fix everything I considered wrong with the world. I’m sure if I was in a country where procuring guns is as easy as walking into a store, I’d have become a vigilante.

My world view was very much like Rorschach’s – black and white. No middle ground.

And, very much like Rorschach, my refusal to compromise would have gotten me killed. Undoubtedly.

 

screenshot_from_2012-09-04

See What I Mean?

 

Or worse – I’d have ended up in a padded room.

 

But because for the most part I meant well, I was forced to learn more. And the more I learned, the more I realized – there’s a lot more to life than one-dimensional perspectives. And the more I realized, the calmer I became. And the calmer I became…

 

Well. I’m still here.

 

Choose your battles wisely; the saying goes. What do you hold onto? What are you holding on to? Anger at issues that really have no consequence for you or your way of life? Irritation with people who have never done anything to you? Even anger at people who offended you is not worth it sometimes. Bare your chest – let it go.

 

I still have boundless energy – the people closest to me know this. But I manage it with wisdom and stuff. I would hate to have spent all my time on worthless things – and then, something that really matters comes along but I’m too spent to do anything about it.

 

Kinda like relationships.

 

Conserve your energy. Save yourself. Find something worth dying for.

 

And then, live for it.

 

 

 

 

4 responses

  1. Favour

    Find something worth dying for & then live for it#word

    February 27, 2017 at 11:48 am

  2. This is all shades of GBAM! You used the hammer, and hit the nail right on the head.
    Bravo Seun

    February 27, 2017 at 1:36 pm

Leave a Reply

