Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Monday Motivation: Dust

I pray today;

 

That we always remember what’s important and what isn’t, what really matters and what doesn’t, the things – the people that give our life meaning vs those that are only attractive distractions. I pray we recognize a waste of time when we see it; as a friend told me;

 

‘With some people you spend an evening, with some you invest an evening’.

 

Balance in life comes from knowing much of which is which, and maintaining control over your space and therefore consciously deciding which to do when.

 

I pray we know the difference between flash and substance; between wheat and chaff, between dust and sand. I pray we always know what’s important; I pray we do not hesitate when times comes to do whatever we need to. I pray we all have joy and peace in our lives – even if it means leaving something or someone we realize is really of no benefit to our lives. And I pray we find the fortitude and strength to stick to what we believe in – especially when it’s not popular.

 

I pray we all find our Nirvana, I pray we all find meaning in this meaningless world.

 

Amen.

 

 

after all;

 

dust

6 responses

  1. With some people. You invest an evening….DEEP

    December 5, 2016 at 10:45 am

  2. So much power, depth, faith, teaching, and encouragement in every line.
    Thank you, dear brother.

    December 5, 2016 at 12:29 pm

  3. Dammy odukoya

    I like this…. *Winks*

    December 5, 2016 at 12:32 pm

Leave a Reply

