Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Tuesday Talk: The Hardest 9 – 5 Ever: Part I

 

 

I know what you’re thinking.

 

always-be-together

 

That’s the ‘perfect’ relationship, right? That’s what plenty people want, no? Someone to love, cherish and be with – for always.

 

Right?

 

At least, I know that’s what I want.

So I ask myself; ‘Seun, do you have ANY IDEA what it takes to build a relationship like that?’

 

‘I don’t know, honestly. Should I google it?’

 

And I do google it. And the ever-helpful Google comes up with over 30 million responses, detailing ways I can have a beautiful relationship.

 

And I’m sure you can guess some of what would appear on a lot of those lists. Trust. Openness. Honestly. Consideration. Support. Romance. Thoughtfulness. Affection.

 

The list goes on.

What a lot of those lists wouldn’t tell, however, is just how difficult it is to fit all of those things into a relationship.

 

 

What I mean is this: we all have issues. And if relationships were as easy as checking off a list, we would almost all be living ‘happily-ever-after’ lives right now.

 

But it isn’t. And we’re not.

 

However, I believe strongly that a beautiful, strong relationship is possible – as long as there are two people who believe the same, want the same and are willing to work for it no matter what. Anything is possible when you believe.

 

Now, how do you find someone who believes with you?

 

I doubt that’s a question for Google. Looking inward always help, looking inward and knowing one’s self as well as is possible is a huge step in the right direction. They say ‘when the student is ready, the master appears’ and I strongly believe that.

zen

 

I don’t think we suddenly decide to make friends; we open ourselves up to life, experiences and friends come along by way of that. A romantic relationship shouldn’t be the same way, I believe if you do the things you love, enjoy living, have fun with yourself and friends, you’ll attract that kind of person who may just be your ‘forever and ever’.

 

As I once saw on a T-Shirt; ‘GET A LIFE!’

 

 

Everything good will follow.

 

 

4 responses

  1. The whole human relationships thing and conscious efforts go hand in hand always.
    Even when you ‘GET A LIFE’, you gotta LIVE THAT LIFE.
    Good stuff

    October 28, 2016 at 6:14 am

  2. “Anything is possible when you believe”
    True talk….
    Belief and hard work. That’s all it takes to make success happen
    Hard work pays but sometimes it’s results are delayed, that is when belief starts to work, to keep us working hard still…
    And belief in someone or something makes us work hard to keep it or improve and be better

    November 2, 2016 at 8:22 am

Leave a Reply

