Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Lagos Is…

 

Hello, beautiful people!

I’m actually thinking about one person. She’s so beautiful…and she loves me.

 

ME.

 

I’m so excited. Should  I mention her name?

 

Okay. Maybe later.

 

Right now, it’s the first of August and I just launched a project with the amazing people of Nothing To Do In Lagos. You know those guys, right?

 

Well, they are your go-to guys for anything Lagos! As the name implies, if you have nothing to do in Lagos, give them a look and you can be sure they have something for you!

 

It’s August 1st and I’m launching a new project called Lagos Is… with them!

 

It’s simple. Twice every month, I will write a story/article based a word that captures the essence of Lagos, and this piece will only be found on their website. For example, if the word is ‘romantic’ as in Lagos Is…Romance, you’ll get to read a romance story and so on!

 

Sounds good, don’t it? We thought so too!

Without further ado, click here to read my intro: Lagos Is…by Seun Odukoya.

 

Oya? Let’s Go!

4 responses

  1. Bukky Shaba

    I just read it and I love every line. You should totally turn it to a spoken word piece with Asa or Brymo playing in the background.
    I don’t like Lagos but I do testify that it’s probably one of the greatest and most diverse cities on earth.

    I’m dropping my comment here because the mobile version of that website needs to be worked on, it’s all over the place.

    Great job as always. Keep up the good work.

    August 1, 2016 at 7:02 pm

    • Thank you, Bukky.

      I noticed the issue with the mobile version of the site too. Will have it looked at.

      Thanks again!

      August 2, 2016 at 2:07 am

  2. Pingback: Rio 2016: Lessons In Passing | Seun Odukoya

  3. Pingback: Lagos Is…Lonely | Seun Odukoya

Leave a Reply

