Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

My First List of Ten

 

 

 

I am a simple man with simple tastes.

Quite simple. I know stuff – but my tastes remain simple.

For example; I know the difference between Merlot and Cabernet Sauvignon red wines; I can identify which is which by taste. Really.

I’m just saying.

However, I don’t want for much.

I don’t like lists; but I just thought I’d do one for the fun of it and maybe remind some people (sub/shade) that I too; am human.

So; in no particular order, here goes a list of ten of my favorite things:

 

tenten

 

Batman comics – especially those published between 1990 – 2001

A fresh Nas verse/album

Finding an original James Hadley Chase Novel

New books!

A movie featuring little-known actors that turns out to be surprisingly good

A tweet/message from Ogechi Nwobia/Nneka Oladimeji

Really cold crème liqueur

Discovering something new about an everyday thing, event, person

Cartoons; featuring superheroes – especially Batman

Conversations with people who matter about things that matter

Making a girl laugh – especially when we just met

 

 

Okay. I cheated. I wrote eleven.

When then? After then? Is it your list?!

 

Hehehehehehehe.

I would so like to read what your favorite things are!

10 responses

  1. I don’t know why I have tears in my eyes. I don’t know why I didn’t wait till morning to read this. I don’t know why I love Seun Odukoya.
    I. Just. Do.

    That’s as much as my shaking hands can type.

    June 16, 2016 at 10:47 pm

  2. MR Odukoya 🙂 ain’t nothing simple about you, trust me. I’m seeing a pattern here. I suppose that thing about grown men and super heroes kind of glares here. I can relate to most, especially on the berry juice,lol. I would pass on the savignon, merlot, yes. To make a girl laugh after just meeting? Aah…and they say chivalry is dead , lol.
    Nas is an acquired taste and I second the Hardly Chase awe 🙂
    What can I say, you’re more complicated than you know. Simple my A**.
    I’d like to know Oge and Nneka. I believe I’d know just a little more if I knew them.
    Again, superb!

    June 17, 2016 at 12:12 am

    • Simple your what?!

      Ah. Thank you ma’am!

      June 17, 2016 at 6:22 am

  3. Pingback: My List of Ten | yougeecash

  4. It’s interesting that I just had an “oh shit, Seun and I didn’t talk yesterday” moment a not so long ago and then I see this.
    You’re one of my favourite people in the world, but of course you know this.
    Here’s my own list 🙂

    https://yougeecash.wordpress.com/2016/06/17/my-list-of-ten/

    June 17, 2016 at 9:30 am

  5. Ah, so they’ve updated his algorithms…
    Fecking robot! :p

    June 17, 2016 at 4:00 pm

Leave a Reply

