Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

The Memories

I hate Facebook

That memory thing puts wrinkles on my face look

Making me remember things I’d just rather forget too

Crushing my shoulders

With guilt built like boulders

I’ll exchange my thoughts for a shot at retribution

Payback at my mistakes

But no – I shouldn’t say that

So I should just move on

Tread softly like a newborn

Remember the times – like Michael sang

And then – who’s on?

Remember how we met?

Remember when I kissed you ?

Remember how I left – but this time, I wouldn’t leave you?

Remember how we fought and made up – cos the feelings were mutual

Now I’m getting married but you’re the one to get used to

Sigh.

2 responses

  1. Sometimes, moving on is difficult…

    October 10, 2015 at 7:55 pm

Leave a Reply

