Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

When Love Sucks

I just want to drink you away;

Forget I ever met you

Forget that at some point

I did call you special

Forget about forgetting

That you were ever here to –

But it’s crazy

I can’t forget the smell of your hairdo

Coconuts and oranges;

You left them everywhere boo

The room, the books – and all inside my head too

Ran away from it all

No longer know where to head to

They say love is crazy;

Oh right. You done heard too?

You were afraid; I dig that

Yes, I was scared too

Should have shared my fears

But I was too scared to

So I kept shut

Pretended I didn’t care too

Acting like a model

Don’t know where the catwalk led to

So I put tears in your heart

All the while my eyes bled too

Bedsheets were white

Fucked till they became red too

Got caught up in myself

Forgetting you were here too

Now imagine the gall of me asking

Where are you?

Where. Are. You, My Heart?

7 responses

  1. Love this!

    August 24, 2015 at 12:42 pm

  2. it is ironic that when love gets us bad and makes us feel good, we get scared and run away from it…why do we do that? run away from something so good?

    August 24, 2015 at 9:26 pm

    • Gloire

      We’re like “I don’t deserve to be this happy”
      “It shouldn’t be as good as this”
      & my favourite:”It’s unreal”
      Ironic.

      September 4, 2015 at 11:02 am

    • Fear.

      September 4, 2015 at 2:43 pm

  3. Gloire

    So I kept shut
    Pretended I didn’t care too
    Acting like a model
    Don’t know where the catwalk led to

    September 4, 2015 at 10:56 am

Leave a Reply

