Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Hi Bye

‘You had me at hello,”

I hated that line.

Cos it made romance look as easy as

Making this rhyme

Life is hard, love is harder

I’m marking time

Paying more attention to the tick tock

Than I pay my feline

First time I saw her she was

standing in line

You won’t believe how many things

came to mind

Every move I made from then on

Was to make her mine

But I was full of shit

Like I had dysentery

Running my mouth – but I did that decently

At least

Leaned over her shoulder

Said ‘hello, that’s a good buy.’

If only she knew I said hello

Just to say goodbye.

photo courtesy of nwaong

                                                                    photo courtesy of nwaong

8 responses

  1. Nice lines👍

    July 8, 2015 at 9:16 pm

  2. Soo cool…nice rhyming…

    July 8, 2015 at 9:50 pm

  3. Thank you too!

    July 9, 2015 at 3:27 pm

  4. “Life is hard
    Love is harder…”
    True words

    July 11, 2015 at 5:00 pm

  5. Really good stuff
    “Hello…Just to say goodbye” 😥

    July 12, 2015 at 3:14 am

Leave a Reply

