Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Love Let Her

 

 

I wrote love a love letter,

On behalf of this girl Shalewa

Please believe; I did try to love her

But really she deserves one better

So I wrote love a love letter

In care of Cupid the best best-man

I began ‘Dear love, how’s the weather?

I know you’re always good. Good. I’m better

You have my respect in dark or fair weather

Lend me your hearing for a minute, as I tender

An appeal for this girl Shalewa; fair and tender

I know you as a no-person respecter

But I tell you this; she’s an abettor;

A supporter of greatness, please respect her

I’m writing to you love, a love letter

Don’t allow her heart run helter skelter

Truly she deserves more than I could ever give her

And if you have nothing better; leave her

I will ask this of you though; let her

Find for herself the best of you; and whether

You approve or not; in any weather

Leave her be; let her go. She’s a go-getter

And if you care; tell one of your best; ‘go get her!’

With the truest of lips; peck her

Lead her by the hand to her happily ever after

 

 

I tell you love; he better protect her.

 

 

 

Me? Oh it wasn’t me,

Beyond that, it wasn’t mean to be

I couldn’t beg her; no I’m not a beggar

Foolish pride hurts more than rumor spreaders!’

 

 

 

And so I wrapped up my letter to love

And he did find her a hot stepper

A trend-setter; took Shalewa by the hand

As I watch into the sunset by the ocean – drive

 

They did.

 

 

 

 

Let's Meet On Twitter

Let’s Meet On Twitter

8 responses

  1. Moti

    Lovely

    June 12, 2015 at 3:28 pm

  2. I like the flow. More ink to to your pen.

    June 13, 2015 at 1:21 pm

  3. Wesi

    love the sentiment behind the words…

    June 16, 2015 at 4:50 am

  4. Hmmm…that feeling of not being good enough for anyone…
    I think it’s fear…
    He didn’t even try!

    June 20, 2015 at 12:56 pm

Leave a Reply

