Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

For-Ce

I did one for –

And then got a 1 4

For things I should have seen coming

But lacked fore sight

Walking with a 4 x 4 when all I needed was mind

A heart for the art; stuck in a mine

Soul for the road; couldn’t see past a grind

When all the pain was for was a change in my rhyme

My pattern; my method

My anesthetic, stuck in an ephod

For a switch in lanes; couldn’t find an I-port

Dancing with Plain Jane  like she was all on my ipod

Why I fought?

For a home I thought I could see,

For all the me that I can be.

Still.

4 responses

  1. I get it now! I totally get it!
    Absolutely brilliant. And beautiful, too.

    Big hugs.

    April 1, 2015 at 10:03 am

  2. Why I fought?

    For a home I thought I could see,

    For all the me that I can be.

    Still.

    i love this, and GOD! LOOK AT THE RHYME SCHEME

    April 1, 2015 at 3:10 pm

    • Why thank you!

      That is what it was – actually.

      April 1, 2015 at 3:13 pm

Leave a Reply

