Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Bag Lady I: Bisi

I’m sure I look like a cat, wriggling my wet body shamelessly. Dropping the towel, I palm my beautiful twin peaks. God, I love my body!

Roughly an hour later I sit back from the mirror and examine my handiwork. The pale beauty cheekily eying me from the mirror looks good enough to be eaten – from the pale purple shading her eyes mysteriously to the dark matching underwear hugging her small but well-stacked frame.

I am going to make a killing. I might as well go with the ‘drop-dead gorgeous’ description.

I admire myself one last time before turning towards the bed where my black dress is carefully laid out. Running my fingers along the bust, I enjoy the feel of twenty-five thousand naira satin. I reach to pick it up –

And then I freeze. Silly me. I am yet to pick out a purse.

Giggling, I run over to the wardrobe, move Lola’s stuff to one-side and beam proudly at my purses. It occurs to me I haven’t seen Tinuke all day. I shrug mentally, disinterested. She can take care of herself.

I pick and discard one after the other. Quickly I run through a stack of nineteen purses and can’t make up my mind. I’m about to –

Wait.

I bend over to search in the corner of the wardrobe and in that moment two things strike me.

One; someone is coming in through the door.

Two; my black purse is missing.

I straighten and turn towards the only person who could have taken the purse; Lola; my roomie.

6 responses

  1. Okay….
    Now I want to know…
    When is Part II coming?!?

    March 23, 2015 at 2:11 pm

  2. we are waiting ooo

    March 23, 2015 at 2:22 pm

  3. *Screams hysterically* I met you at TEDxUnilag and you hugged me when I told you I follow your blog. I know i didn’t tell you my name but my name is Bisi. I’ll take this as happenstance and imagine it is dedicated to me.

    March 23, 2015 at 2:50 pm

    • It is.

      I’m honoured. Thank you so much for the support!

      March 23, 2015 at 8:55 pm

  4. This is going to be interesting

    March 24, 2015 at 6:50 am

Leave a Reply

