Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

I’ve Had

Money in the bank; money I’m about to spend

Account balance last week had so much to tell

No matter how good it is it all comes to an end

Carried away by life’s expresses we forget the bend

Oh well.

Journey’s end when lovers meet

But what happens if they don’t greet

Minced meat turned beef in a can full of grief

Oh. Well.

Money in the air. Money I spent last week.

Account balance telling new tales every lift

Two valleys come with every peak

And every lane I pick; I follow thru – no peeks

Stare thru my window while on this you think.

Or not.

You think?

Surprise.

One response

  1. I presume Seun is dabbling into rap music…
    Nice lines Sir.

    March 22, 2015 at 6:35 am

Leave a Reply

