Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

I Can’t; But I Can

“You’re not in my life yet,” she said, I said true that,

But that other thing you asking for, I can’t do that

You ask how far can I go? I can’t wait to prove that

But still I’d love to take my time; I’m sure you knew that

I heard one time, love beat your heart blue-black

The word on life avenue is – you got too fat

You wanna know what I think – I say screw that!

Is that your past behind in my way? I gotta move that

Whatever baggage you carrying; on entry lose that

You really can’t bring old shit into new land

Put a new song in your heart – and groove to that

Show you – the way forward; and then push back

Sure; I can do that.

Do you want me to do that?

Sure I can do that.

Do I really need to prove that?

Let’s Do That.

MARCH TWO.

MARCH TWO.

4 responses

  1. Me likey…a lot!

    February 22, 2015 at 10:19 pm

  2. veev

    its like a song. it ryhmes. I was “grooving” in my head as I read it

    February 23, 2015 at 2:05 pm

Leave a Reply

