Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Love Has Laughs

Another Valentine’s Day, Still me one and the same,

Too many hearts stuck in about-to-be-lovers’ lane

Another Valentine’s Day, still the same me again

No matter what I go thru I’ll never see love as lame

Swum the highest mountains, climbed the deepest lakes

Laid on bitches panting after the most serious of heartbreaks

Soundless whispers; asking how much more can a heart take?

I’m silent, focused on how much I can make my art make

Stupid Cupid set his aside; struck by my poisoned arrow,

Laughing in his casket, joking “I’ll be back tomorrow”.

So.

No sorrow.

3 responses

  1. bshaba

    I like this, there’s something dark and sorrowful about it but it’s sweet too.

    ‘No matter what i’ll go through, i’ll never see love as lame’ – I’m definitely holding on to this.

    February 14, 2015 at 9:51 pm

  2. imotolab2014

    hmm

    February 16, 2015 at 1:25 pm

Leave a Reply

