Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: It’s Not That Easy

 

“You know what I think – do you want to know what I think?”

 

Something told me it would be pointless to answer the question, so I didn’t. She went ahead anyway.

 

“I think you’re emotionally frigid. I think you’ve been tossed back and forth so many times – I think you’ve done some back and forth yourself – ”

 

I don’t know. I think I got upset at this point. “All due respect Mina, you’re my boss not my therapist. Can we…?”

 

I let my words linger but the hand I wave completes the sentence. Her face composes itself into a look of indifference. She nods.

 

“You’re right. So – as your boss I’m informing you of a meeting you have with a client – one you’re quite familiar with – in about…” she eyes the wall clock. “…twenty two minutes. Get ready.”

 

I nod and make my way out of my oga’s office, all sorts of thoughts going on in my head. I’m not sure I’m ready to face her…not yet.

 

Not yet.

Leave a Reply

