Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: All Good Things…

 

I guess that part of me that remains largely skeptical about stuff – good stuff is usually right. It has been that way as far back as I can remember; and it will always be that way.

 

Or at least – that’s what I like to think.

 

Somewhere in my head I always feel – or felt – that this syrupy relationship wasn’t meant to last. It all felt too good to be true; but I was having so much fun I threw caution to the winds.

 

So this afternoon I leave work and head for her house. She’s been under the weather for a couple days – in fact, she just started feeling better. So I have been playing nursemaid – not a job I mind; I assure you. If I was going to be honest sef – I’d probably say I like feeding her, like wiping her mouth after she patiently swallows whatever morsel I am giving her in that moment.

 

She makes me feel so much –

 

Okay. I’m at the house, but things are not the way I expect them to be. For one thing – I can hear music and laughter coming from the living room. For another –

 

For another, I hear her voice. And ‘under the weather’ is no longer an accurate phrase with which I’d describe it.

 

I walk into the living room, and what meets my eyes is not what I expect at all.

 

She’s dressed up, looking really good even though she’s slightly pale.  At the end of one hand is a wine bottle pouring into a long-stemmed glass. At the end of the other hand is a shoulder.

 

My eyes travel along the shoulder – and it’s like my worst fears have arrived.

 

Attached to the shoulder is a man.

11 responses

  1. Thank God she’s not a lesbian. Fourteen years no be joke. Wait, did I get the memo? Lol.

    September 26, 2014 at 6:45 am

  2. Might be her uncle
    😊

    September 26, 2014 at 7:37 am

  3. Lol! I agree with Amity4, it may be her uncle. Or long lost brother.

    September 26, 2014 at 3:47 pm

  4. Or her first bf whom just came back into the country and they are toasting his good fortune…..
    platonic toasting of course 😀

    September 26, 2014 at 4:03 pm

    • Hehehehehe! Una do well!

      Thanks!

      September 26, 2014 at 6:11 pm

  5. Or her friend (“just friends”, friend) LOL

    September 26, 2014 at 5:47 pm

  6. Might be her ‘anyone’ too…

    September 30, 2014 at 1:28 pm

Leave a Reply

