Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Who Knows?

Lost in the woods, I need to find my way home,

But its not so bad here, for once I’m all alone,

No one to annoy, critique or criticize,

Just me and these words that mean my life

I write what I think is right for the right to life

Never mind, that’s just some cheap ass rhymes

You believe that – you’ll believe I came back twice!

But you know what they say sir, twice is nice.

Or is it twice as nice? Whatever, it doesn’t matter,

In love with a girl crazier than Rose Madder,

Found the why to my life, so every encounter,

Every person, every moment – pieces to a puzzle larger

Said I was stuck in the woods; seems I found a map,

A path to a way out, line to my heart,

Through to a city of skyscrapers, and right within the heart,

An ocean of endless splendour, beauty from which I tap.

But who knows?

Maybe I am stuck in the woods, lost and alone,

Hallucinating – drunk; dehydrated to the bone,

But if I die, let it be on my way home.

Random. Thoughts. Locked Up.

One response

  1. I like this!

    July 10, 2014 at 5:47 pm

Leave a Reply

