Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: Romance She Wrote V

 

So my plot worked initially; I think.

 

 

“It’s too early to gloat,” she says from over my shoulder. “Read some more.”

 

 

My throat’s suddenly dry for no good reason. “Can I please have another drink?”

 

 

She smiles and walks away. I continue reading.

 

 

 

I have reached for the phone four times in the past thirty minutes. For some reason, I am hesitating.

Maybe because this is inconsistent with what I know of this guy. Someone who has never made so much as a move to touch the back of my hand is suddenly sending me lingerie.

That isn’t right.

I’ll leave calling Mina for a bit and maybe I’ll be able to make more sense of this.

Left the office early. There wasn’t much to do and I am tired. Something’s been on the edge of my mind since I left the house – something I forgot to do. It is not till I am settling down to watch Tinsel that it hits me.

I left the parcel in the trash.

Quickly I call the office boy and ask him to leave my office untouched. Fortunately, he isn’t there yet.

I’ll think about what to do tom…

 

 

 

Her writing faded off into a muddled scribble.

 

 

“I fell asleep writing that,” she says, handing me a cold glass of something La Casera-ish in color. “What’s this?” I ask, raising the glass to my lips.

 

 

“It’s not poison, if that’s really what you’re asking. And I’m wondering – aren’t you hungry yet?”

 

 

I nod. I actually am.

 

 

She stands and takes my hand, gently pulling me after her. I let the journal fall on the chair and, still holding my sweaty glass allow her lead me.

 

 

The journal can wait.

 

 

11 responses

  1. Aargh!!! Seun! Why are you like this?! You could have given us at least one more paragraph na!
    The poor guy doesn’t know what is coming to him sha. he just can’t wait to finish the journal and see what it is she wants him to see.

    June 27, 2014 at 8:10 am

    • Exactly.

      So like him, please be patient…

      Thank you.

      June 27, 2014 at 8:12 am

    • I think he is doing it on purpose hehehe

      June 27, 2014 at 9:25 am

  2. Too short…what can I say? The creator knows best. 😀

    June 27, 2014 at 9:25 am

    • Well…

      Na Swift Scribbles na.

      Thank you, Dunni!

      June 27, 2014 at 4:01 pm

  3. Nope the creator does not know best! Its a consumer world biko. Em em Seun abi what did u call that yur name sef! if u continue to use hand to drop water in a parched throat…I do not even know what threat to write( elongate it na)

    June 27, 2014 at 1:47 pm

  4. Yemie

    OhK! This tale’s still unravelling! I daresay, but for a saucy, pretty sassy ‘lil minx, she was greatly shaken and ruffled by the lingerie thingy! That doesn’t quite add up! All I see now are two people, in a game of wits! The master of the game, who stands to outwit the other remains to be seen. I wait in earnest! Next please, if you will, my good Sir! Lolz.

    June 27, 2014 at 6:13 pm

  5. Food can wait jor…
    I like the pace
    Well done sir

    June 29, 2014 at 11:18 am

Leave a Reply

