Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: A Couple or A Coupling?

 

 

She likes to hold hands.

 

It does make me uncomfortable – but she likes it, so she can have it.

 

She likes to ask questions too. Questions I can answer – but I choose not to. Her questions make me uncomfortable.

 

They are deep and penetrating. Questions she really has no business asking me – or maybe she does.

 

At this point; I don’t know anymore.

 

I do know; however, that I like being with her. I like holding her hands, speaking with her, looking into her eyes and all those somehow things.

 

We’re here at Rapsody’s. It’s early in the afternoon.

 

She’s stirring a Strawberry Daiquiri. Me? Nothing so fancy. I’m sipping on Coke and Vodka on the rocks – my own blend.

 

We’re making small talk – and then out of the blue I ask her;

 

“Whatever made you come after me?”

 

She stops her movements and sits so still I’m afraid I said the wrong thing.

 

And then she looks up at me, the devil of a smile hanging around her lips and she says; “Slow down cutie. What do I look like – EFCC?”

 

Er.

4 responses

  1. oh, I like the comeback…

    April 25, 2014 at 8:44 pm

  2. Loool. I do hate swift scribbles sha. It’s never enough.

    Nice. Nice.

    April 28, 2014 at 9:12 am

Leave a Reply

