Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: Finally; A Hope.

 

I want to say thank you for reading – I want to say I appreciate your presence here. I want to say I hope I am not boring you with the Swift Scribbles Series – and I also want to say; there’s a small question for you to please answer – if you are reading.

 

Thank you.

 

_____________________________________________________________________

 

We’re watching 300: Rise of An Empire.

 

Spoiler alert – It’s an embarrassing movie.

 

Seun is fond of saying the movie is sponsored by Heinz – given the amount of blood flying all over the screen and threatening to drench us innocents viewers.

 

We are watching in 3D after all.

 

I am somewhat uncomfortable. I mean, watching grownups have sex is invasive enough, but watching in the company of other grownups manages to bring a flush

to my neck. All the time.

 

I shift, hoping the beautiful woman holding my hand won’t notice my discomfort. She mumbles a bit – and falls silent.

 

I turn to look at her. She’s asleep.

 

She looks gentle – angelic even. The hint of a smile caresses her full lips, I try not to lower my eyes because of the swell of something –

 

I move my eyes back to her face – and her open eyes.

 

She’s looking at me.

 

 

___________________________________________________________________________

 

 

What do you guys think? Do you want this couple to get together?!

 

 

 

15 responses

  1. Get together for? Are they not together ni? M trying to use my church mind sha

    April 4, 2014 at 7:21 am

  2. We need to get a feel of what the lady thinks, how she feels. But then if she is holding his hand while watching a movie that’s a good sign. So why not?

    April 4, 2014 at 7:29 am

    • Thank you so much!

      The story’s been quite selfish…I’ve been trying to maintain the narrative from ‘his’ point of view. But I’ll expand it somehow.

      You’re awesome.

      April 4, 2014 at 7:48 am

  3. bshaba

    I had to read all the episodes over again and i’ll say HELL YEAH to your question. She really likes him and with the panic attack, flutters in his chest/stomach and his knees buckling, he is in love as well. He should GIVE LOVE A CHANCE.

    April 4, 2014 at 7:47 am

  4. Well…. okay.

    April 4, 2014 at 12:27 pm

  5. Yes!

    April 4, 2014 at 2:38 pm

  6. Yemie

    A lady considers you worthy enough to spend some quality time with you at the cinemas, and as if that’s not enough pointers that’s she’s into you, she goes on to hold your hands. Dude, stop stalling and take a chance! She’s not gonna wait around for you forever, so quit dawdling already and rise up to the ‘challenge’! A stitch in time saves nine, so what the hay?! Go on and break a leg! Lolzzzz!

    April 4, 2014 at 3:13 pm

  7. favour

    Is that even a question? Oya Seun, come and be going? They jst haff 2get 2geda nii oh, lols!

    April 5, 2014 at 9:56 pm

Leave a Reply

