Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: Truth 3

 

She shakes her head, soft smile caressing her lips. “You men. Babies..indeed. What would you have me do now – hold your hand, kiss away your fears and promise you forever?”

 

She undulates from the hip; a sight that never fails to get my pulse palpitating. All too soon I’m wrapped in her scent – something that smells seriously like pink.

 

I know that’s a color, I know colors don’t smell – but that’s the ONLY way I can describe it.

 

It smells like pink.

 

There’s a sharper tang; something that comes through the cloud of pink. Something…more like woman.

 

She looks me in the eyes and continues. “I appreciate that you’re vulnerable – you’re open to me. I like that.”

 

Placing a hand on my chest, she stands on tiptoes. “I can be strong for you, honey. I can be that support – that excuse or whatever you wanna call it. Be that person you want to call at after two in the am just to talk. I’ll listen. I can be that – that whatever you need. You just got to want me too.”

 

I close my eyes – close them firmly, because for a second, I swear I felt my knees buckle…

14 responses

  1. We women, though. If he ain’t ready just let the brother be. Some of them are more fun and and better when the pressure of commitment isn’t there. #JustSaying

    March 28, 2014 at 7:32 am

    • Hmm.

      Now there’s a thought!

      Thank you!

      March 28, 2014 at 7:35 am

  2. #Lover boy!

    March 28, 2014 at 8:05 am

    • em. Na bad thing?

      Hehehe. Thanks!

      March 28, 2014 at 8:14 am

      • How can?!
        I just dey hail you…

        March 28, 2014 at 8:59 am

      • Right back at you!

        March 28, 2014 at 9:19 am

  3. i have this one friend i keep telling he oozes blue..and it had nothing to do with his colour combination..or attire.. He isn’t even a chelsea fan. Lool itotally relate there. But i think i feel its because he’s cool or calm or something, idont know. So if it ‘smells seriously like pink’, we do know colours don’t smell :p loooooooool

    March 28, 2014 at 10:02 am

  4. Vulnerability definitely goes both ways for me. Don’t expect me to be emotionally dependent on you if you aren’t willing to do same. And yes, men are just big babies!

    March 28, 2014 at 11:23 am

  5. awwww….this is so romantic.

    March 29, 2014 at 1:41 am

  6. Yemie

    Whoa! This most definitely’s a lady with a lotta spunk, fierce and brazen. Not afraid to go for what she wants, head on! A word of caution though, any woman can arouse a man, NEVER fall in love with a man who doesn’t love you; that will be foolhardy! Feelings have to flow both ways, its not a one-way street! Not at all! Lovely piece, kudos!

    April 4, 2014 at 3:33 pm

Leave a Reply

