Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Love We

They always say – love is never enough in any relationship.

Heh. Who are ‘they’ and what do ‘they’ know?

**********************************************************

We love each other. And that’s enough for today.

Maybe tomorrow, it’ll be your smile. Or maybe your call to say hi,

But we love each other. And that’s enough for today.

Maybe it’ll be my pen and the lives that I script

But we love each other. And that’s enough for today.

Pierce Brosnan said; “the world is not enough”

Who needs the world when I got your smile’

My love?

My all, the one who makes me breath

Who puts those ‘one-kind’ smiles on my face,

And makes me feel silly

The one who makes me so strong I’m weak

We love each other. And that’s enough for today.

Tomorrow never comes; time will keep going on,

I guess that means all we have is today, my all

Probably annoy you tomorrow with something I’ll say

We love each other. And that’s enough for today.

Installed utorrent on my system; to download a world of movies,

And then soon uninstalled it

Sure I love movies – but this is real

The kind of reality I’d rather watch – like a movie

The world is not enough; everybody wants more,

The whole world is there in your smile – and that’s enough

Sure I’ll be upset next week, and not eat your food

We do love each other. And that’s enough for today.

25 responses

  1. I hate you!

    March 27, 2014 at 7:44 am

    • Ehn?!

      You do?! Bhet Why?!

      Thank you!

      March 27, 2014 at 7:45 am

      • This is not the morning for this kain poem. Not the morning cha cha. It’s beautiful and tears-inducing. I had to open my eyes wide. Who needs that kain exercise so early?

        March 27, 2014 at 7:48 am

      • Bhet it made you smile – and it will through the day.

        Not for what was lost – but what is found.

        Thank you again!

        March 27, 2014 at 8:15 am

  2. Today is all we’ve got. If only we realised this, half the world’s problems are solved.

    March 27, 2014 at 7:51 am

  3. droplet4

    Simply beautiful. We love each other…

    March 27, 2014 at 8:09 am

  4. … and if today is gone
    then your love is all I’ve got
    strong enough to hold unto
    forever

    (*** who are we dedicating this poem to sef???)

    March 27, 2014 at 10:48 am

    • I’d like to know myself!

      Thank you plenty.

      March 27, 2014 at 10:54 am

  5. awww….that refrain “We love each other. And that’s enough for today” is the heart of the poem and just when the other words are making us to forget what the poem is all about, it comes up again and reminds us, it is all about today and what we have. let us not spoil today by the worries (I love the Yoruba better ‘Aniyan ola’) of tomorrow, or the fears of tomorrow. tomorrow will surely take care of itself. let us live in the now, appreciate what we have, invest in it and nurture it…because “Tomorrow never comes; time will keep going on”

    this is a masterpiece! you rock!

    March 27, 2014 at 7:25 pm

  6. I love!!!! This is happening to me right now. so I feel you

    March 28, 2014 at 6:47 am

    • Whoa.

      How cool is that?

      Thank you so much!

      March 28, 2014 at 7:04 am

  7. Reblogged this on Diary of an incurable romantic.

    March 28, 2014 at 6:51 am

  8. My Pink Blog!

    You are an incredible writer Seun.

    March 28, 2014 at 10:26 am

    • Aw.

      It’s all God. Thank you so much!

      March 28, 2014 at 12:06 pm

  9. Living in the now with no worries about the future. The best kind of love.
    Well done o

    March 28, 2014 at 11:13 am

  10. And now you’ve got me listening to John Legend’s “All of you.”
    Sigh. I have work to do o. This will just ruin work mode

    March 28, 2014 at 11:15 am

    • Em…sorry?

      Take it slow. Thanks again!

      March 28, 2014 at 12:07 pm

  11. I want to believe a real-life event inspired you to write this. Kudos! Kudos!!

    March 28, 2014 at 5:51 pm

  12. I just had to send this to HIM, understanding this would make all the difference. God bless u

    April 9, 2014 at 5:19 pm

Leave a Reply

