Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: Dead End

 

 

“Does my attention bother you?”

 

 

The Ceres Juice tastes like ambrosia when it hits my tongue, so I take another long sip while I think about her question.

 

We’re seated in her living room – but it looks more ‘personal’ than a lot of living rooms I’ve seen. There’s a feeling of ease and comfort that comes across clearly – as clearly as her curves in the form-hugging gown she’s wearing.

 

What am I supposed to say to what obviously is a trick question? You know those kind of questions that no matter how you answer, your goose is cooked?

 

“No, it doesn’t;” I imagine myself say. “So you’re used to women throwing themselves at you,” she most likely would respond.

 

Or “Yes, it bothers me.” To which she’ll probably say, “Because you think I’m a woman with easy morals, abi?” or something like that.

 

Sigh. I come back to myself to realize I have been holding an empty glass of juice to my lips for a bit now. I blink and lower my arm, avoiding the knowing smile on her face. I reach over, spill more juice in my glass – and pause as she asks me again;

 

“Does my attention bother you?”

 

 

 

8 responses

  1. Wonder how he will get out of this corner he has been boxed into…

    February 28, 2014 at 1:44 pm

    • As in…

      I feel sorry for myself.

      February 28, 2014 at 3:10 pm

  2. Wow… Cool. Captivating. You sure can write. 🙂

    February 28, 2014 at 8:34 pm

  3. Wow…captivating. I wonder most times how u manage to conjure all this in your head. Good read:-)

    February 28, 2014 at 8:37 pm

  4. The art of few words. I need to rediscover this.

    March 1, 2014 at 7:55 pm

Leave a Reply

