Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: …Leads To Another

 

“I don’t know,” I say.

 

And as screwy as that sounds, it’s the truth. I have no idea what happened to make me react that way…

 

I wasn’t drunk – I have quite the capacity for alcohol even if I do say so myself. And red wine is nothing but colored water – as far as I’m concerned.

 

Still…something happened.

 

She waved a Techno phone in front of my face. It’s displaying a Wikipedia page – a finger taps on a particular section I’m supposed to read.

 

Something about Panic Attacks.

 

Yes. I remember I used to have fits – sudden anger, sudden aggression – I particularly remember one experience at MFM where I was taken to be rid of those ‘demons’.

 

Not too pleasant. And what’s worse, the ‘demons’ did not leave.

 

Is that what those were? Panic attacks?

 

I look up at her to ask how she figured that out – and our lips meet…somehow; as we both sucked in deep breaths.

 

Ever tried talking with a full mouth?

 

 

10 responses

  1. droplet4

    Panic attack is a mental issue… Quite embarassing i suppose

    February 7, 2014 at 8:26 am

  2. hmm…panic attacks huh…

    February 7, 2014 at 11:00 am

  3. Iquo DianaAbasi

    Good thing he didn’t develop panic attack while he had a full mouth…
    NIce

    February 7, 2014 at 1:33 pm

  4. I’m confused :s

    February 7, 2014 at 6:41 pm

  5. Nneka

    She seems to know how to handle his panic attacks, n’est-ce pas?

    February 8, 2014 at 11:36 pm

    • Ne st ce nothing!

      Hehehehe. Thank you.

      February 9, 2014 at 5:28 am

Leave a Reply

