Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Guest Post: Never Again

Okay. There is something a bit scary about this post.

In that I got a message in my mail asking me to please put this up – but that I shouldn’t by any means reveal who wrote it or sent it to me, as though the mail contained clues.

I wondered what the reason could be – I mean, apart from scouring the piece for death threats or weapons of chemical warfare, I also wondered maybe karma…

Just kidding. Do enjoy the piece – and share your thoughts!

Changed
All thanks to you!
Your silly toy I was
Played with, fed up
Without second thought
Flung outta the window
I snapped into bits
Now I need your expertise

I need you
You are my quick fix
I sure know ‘you’ will do

Without you I fought being a mess
I lost because I needed you to feel blessed
I gave you reasons to stay
To my feelings you never fell prey
A trophy I gave all to win
I lost the silent war to your sin

Like a senseless child,
I gave in to your schemes
I chose to be blind
For you I lost my sight
I wanted you
You always, always had me

You, my heart still rebels for
Every now and then, you, I long for
I wish you knew
I’m glad you didn’t
You’ll never know I promise
I’ll never utter those foolish words again

Picture Courtesy Deviant Art

Picture Courtesy Deviant Art

10 responses

  1. Wow…such emotions…
    Beautifully painted

    January 21, 2014 at 8:17 am

  2. Many a folk can relate.
    its that place that borders grey between white n black
    its the rue for days and many nights
    that slip in judgement or maybe it was meant to be…

    it grips and tugs
    see-saw the emotions waver
    just maybe it was meant to be
    Never a place to return to…

    January 21, 2014 at 9:43 pm

  3. Yah 🙂

    January 22, 2014 at 7:43 am

  4. feduplad

    Pain I hope I never make anyone feel. Good writing.

    January 22, 2014 at 6:40 pm

  5. THIS IS A STORY I KNOW *LIPS SEALED*

    January 23, 2014 at 7:24 am

  6. Its a story most of have lived but never want people to hear about. Mystery writer I know you must be reading this, Just know it is
    a phase and it will pass too.

    January 26, 2014 at 10:50 am

    • From your heart to his/hers/its.

      January 26, 2014 at 10:52 am

Leave a Reply

