Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Loving You (Seen)

Truth. Hurt,

Lies here and there.

Smiles, too. Let’s not forget those

Even though you sneezed when you smelled the rose

I bought.

Arms around your back, hands against my chest

Seems the closer we come together the more apart we are

I said ‘seems’

Cause I know your heartbeat

Loving You...Courtesy Google

Loving You…Courtesy Google

Sings me a lullaby

That gets smoother every time.

Don’t stop now.

13 responses

  1. Wow! Love love!!

    January 9, 2014 at 7:51 am

  2. ‘Your heartbeat sings me a lullaby that get smoother…’
    Nice…

    January 9, 2014 at 8:38 am

  3. Top notch as usual

    January 9, 2014 at 11:24 am

  4. Love in the air…
    Beautiful

    January 9, 2014 at 5:42 pm

  5. Love isn’t perfect, right? But we keep doing it.

    January 10, 2014 at 7:53 am

    • But it is!

      It’s the players that are flawed.

      Thank you!

      January 10, 2014 at 7:59 am

      • Thanks for that.

        January 11, 2014 at 12:52 pm

      • I love that statement. Justin once told me something similar. Lovely piece by the way. 🙂

        January 15, 2014 at 7:25 am

      • Justin told you?

        Hmm. Should I take agbada measurements already?

        Thanks!

        January 15, 2014 at 7:33 am

Leave a Reply

