Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: Game On 2

 

 

So I’m about as knowledgeable about women as a rat is about massages. Forgive me.

 

First thing I do that Monday is to look her up on Facebook. Sure enough, there are enough pictures of her there to make for an art exhibition. Nothing sleazy or dirty though. Just…pictures.

 

I ‘steal’ the most detailed ones and have a small confab with my secretary – the same one who looks at me like I’m Dominoes Ice-Cream. Meh.

 

Next move? Konga for some quick shopping.

 

I buy some expensive lingerie…the most expensive I can find. And for an embarrassing moment I lose myself in the sights of delightful intimate female bits.

 

I sigh and shake my head, pulling myself together. It’s been a while.

 

I have a moment of misgivings. Is this the best thing I can come up with? What’s the worst that can happen?

 

I laugh. It’s too late for cold feet now.

 

Placing the order for three overtly-sensual pieces, I fill in the address and name and then pay via MasterCard. The package is scheduled.

 

I also ask my secretary; who is turning out to be quite the asset where I can order roses. She blushes, flutters her eyes and scribbles a number for me. I order half-a-dozen white roses and schedule them for delivery after three working days. I assume if everything goes right with Konga she should be getting it around that time.

 

Grinning happily, I begin the day’s work. We have a meeting with said client Friday.

 

I won’t be surprised if she does not show up. I hope my boss isn’t.

9 responses

  1. Hmmmm…

    December 13, 2013 at 12:10 pm

  2. Nneka

    Evil, Evil, just evil……….

    December 15, 2013 at 3:03 pm

    • Thanks, Thanks, just thanks……

      December 16, 2013 at 9:01 am

  3. There’s a 3 right? Right?

    December 16, 2013 at 8:44 am

    • Nope!

      Thank you!

      December 16, 2013 at 9:09 am

      • You’re welcome. You should be shot.

        December 17, 2013 at 11:05 am

      • Ha!

        The story continues o!

        December 17, 2013 at 2:16 pm

  4. Pingback: Swift Scribbles: Where I’ve Been | Seun Odukoya

Leave a Reply

