Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: Plan

I’d like to kill my boss.

 

I don’t care what the jail term is. I’d really like a chance to hurt her in the worst way possible – and then kill her like a chicken for Christmas.

 

Remind me to tell you the story of a Christmas-chicken-killing gone awry. But this is not about that.

 

I mean, one of the most important tricks of matchmaking is the subtlety of the match-maker, right?

 

Suddenly my boss is all over me asking how ‘so-and-so’ is doing. Setting up meetings; four meetings a week with ‘so-and-so’. I mean, we have other business and clients, right?

 

 

My colleagues aren’t any help either. Haranguing and harassing me at every opportunity. I have become the killjoy at work – me; who used to be the life of the party.

 

I cannot continue like this. There must be something I can do – a move I can make to get this undeserved monkey off my back.

 

They say ‘hell hath no fury like a woman scorned’.

 

Trust me, the only thing more unsafe than an emotionally crippled man…

 

…is an emotionally crippled man mad at a woman.

 

Let the scheming begin.

10 responses

  1. bshaba

    I can’t back you up on this one. All I hear is the tale of a woman who loves you enough to set you up for love. And as a wannabe matchmaker myself, I can only support an older colleague. You are on your own bro

    November 29, 2013 at 7:15 am

    • Evuls!!!!!

      Hehehehehe. Thank you dear.

      November 29, 2013 at 7:19 am

  2. Errr…he sounds like a woman. Scheming?

    First line, my fav. I can almost relate. 🙂

    November 29, 2013 at 7:53 am

    • Don’t mind the petty a**.

      Wetin your boss do you?

      Thank you. It’s been a while

      November 29, 2013 at 8:01 am

  3. Hehehe. Pained guy. I enjoyed this. Short and light. And yes, nothing is more annoying than a matchmaker who lacks subtlety.

    November 29, 2013 at 1:36 pm

  4. Love the chicken story

    November 29, 2013 at 2:07 pm

  5. The Christmas chicken story got me laughing so hard I had tears in my eyes.
    Its close to midnight and the neighbors would be wondering if I’ve gone mad. LOL.

    December 1, 2013 at 10:26 pm

    • That’s cool.

      I’m thankful. If the neighbors come any closer, just let them have the link.

      December 1, 2013 at 10:30 pm

Leave a Reply

