Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: What Else?

 

I looked everywhere except at her face. Obviously I was still upset.

 

Somehow, this daughter of Eve had convinced my boss that they would sign the deal – but needed to discuss some finer points of the contract with the media head.

 

Me.

 

So my boss had ordered suggested that I have lunch with her. I hadn’t gotten the call from Chevron or Shell…so I obeyed.

 

Maybe if I were right-thinking my chest would have expanded a few inches and I would have been levitating. Yeah.

 

All I felt was anger. I really wasn’t in the mood for socializing – especially not with a member of the opposite sex. Not then.

 

So I sat there with a wooden face and kept navigating the conversation towards business hoping to get done and get back out and into the safety of my small cubicle.

 

After a while she sat back and stared at my mouth, chewing slowly and steadily.  When she finally spoke…

 

“We have all day.”

 

I sat there in silence and swore bitterly.

 

 

7 responses

  1. Nneka

    All na fronting. I can still smell love in the air between these two!

    November 22, 2013 at 9:26 am

    • Abi o?

      I wonder who he thinks he’s fooling…

      Thank you.

      November 22, 2013 at 9:28 am

  2. He’s attracted to her
    Else he’d just do his darned job
    and stop with the chattering
    in his brain, that is.

    November 22, 2013 at 11:58 am

    • You know how things like this work na – how we live in denial sometimes.

      Thank you!

      November 22, 2013 at 1:33 pm

  3. Living in denial till reality sets in

    November 22, 2013 at 2:27 pm

  4. She reminds me for some reason of the female character in Ne-Yo’s Closer. Almost a predator. I like her 🙂

    November 24, 2013 at 4:59 am

    • Women who know what they want and go for broke, right?

      Like her myself.

      November 24, 2013 at 5:22 am

Leave a Reply

