Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: Again

She wanted to take me out for lunch, and she said so with a hand on the sleeve of my jacket.

 

I acted like the warmth from her fingers was too slight to make a difference to me and looked everywhere but at her mouth as she spoke. She came to the office at the behest of one of our latest clients – she was the company’s legal adviser.

 

Normally I wouldn’t be involved in such a meeting – signing official documents and what nots. But in light of several recent events…

 

I told her no. I didn’t – don’t fraternize with clients and seeing how they were new I’d rather not.

 

A smile appeared on her too-thin lips and she said she understood.

 

“I understand,” she said.

 

I still have a hell of a lot to learn about women.

 

4 responses

  1. Lol! The learning never stops…

    November 16, 2013 at 6:46 pm

    • Yes ma’am! Thank you ma’am!

      November 18, 2013 at 5:38 am

  2. Hello sir, may I please have your email address? Have something I think you’d be interested in.

    December 16, 2013 at 3:10 pm

Leave a Reply

