Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: Move On

 

So it’s been three months. Three of the craziest get-out-here months of my life.

 

But it’s over.

 

And so I was once again that guy who wore suits and walked back and forth Opebi, looking at beautiful girls and thinking ‘is it really worth the trouble’?

 

I sigh and walk on. I like the way my life is – the part where I just become part of the background. The part where I’m of no significance to anyone but my computer and my boss.

 

I am done with lies. Romance. Heartbreak. Done with confusion and double-dealing. Like that suddenly-trending article online, ‘Marriage Is Not For Me‘.

 

Mine is just a bit more literal. I am done with love and all related things.

 

But love is far from done with me…

8 responses

  1. Nneka

    Hmmmm! Ok.

    November 7, 2013 at 7:18 am

  2. That Article “Marriage is not for me” carried an entirely different message from what you and its title insinuated.

    November 7, 2013 at 7:43 am

    • Yes na. That’s the idea.

      Thank you.

      November 7, 2013 at 7:50 am

      • oh Ok.
        others could be misled….i was too, until i read the article

        November 7, 2013 at 9:09 am

      • Thank you!

        November 7, 2013 at 1:44 pm

  3. let us hear what love will do to you. it will deal with you: PERSONALLY.LOL!

    November 7, 2013 at 8:14 pm

    • Meesef tire for the guy o.

      Thank you!

      November 7, 2013 at 8:50 pm

Leave a Reply

