Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: Game

 

The next time I opened my eyes I wished I hadn’t.

 

Everything was upside down. I couldn’t see clearly – but there were two of my girlfriend. My head wasn’t as clear as I originally thought.

 

I closed my eyes – this time voluntarily, and then opened them.

 

They were still two.

 

I would have thought I had a mild concussion or something if not for the truth that they were dressed totally different. And if that wasn’t enough, there was always their faces.

 

You know how you seen twins at first and they confuse you for months – even years? And then one day you can easily tell them apart, and you wonder how they ever confused you in the first place?

 

Yup. Yeah.

 

That was the whole story now. One of them had tears in her eyes. The other one just stared at me as though I wasn’t there – no; stared ‘through’ me is the word.

 

The gentle wafting of cigarette fumes across her face startled me and evoked a smile from her. She took a long drag from the cigarette, exhaled, and winked at me.

 

The other girl asked me – my girlfriend asked me why.

 

Could it get anymore complicated?

11 responses

  1. This one na OYO things.
    You’ve really got it complicated!

    October 14, 2013 at 7:44 am

    • As in bro..

      Hehehehe. Thank you.

      October 14, 2013 at 8:48 am

  2. Phew! Swift engaging thoughts here man! What da!! Nice…

    October 14, 2013 at 10:45 am

  3. Good twin, bad twin I’m guessing.

    October 14, 2013 at 12:41 pm

    • Hm! Couldn’t it be anything else?

      Thank you.

      October 14, 2013 at 1:06 pm

  4. heart

    Abeg finish this ur one chance story b4 I disheart u….. *wink*

    October 15, 2013 at 5:30 pm

    • Ah!

      Abeg no ‘disheart’ me o! Immediately sah!

      Thank you.

      October 15, 2013 at 6:09 pm

  5. I’m guessing he is high on something
    Nice one

    October 15, 2013 at 11:02 pm

  6. This one na serious ‘sontin’ o.

    October 16, 2013 at 8:38 am

Leave a Reply

