Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: More. Trouble.

 

My fingers tapped on the dining room table.

 

Tap tap tap tap

 

Again and again they went.

 

Tap tap tap tap tap tap tap tap

 

She had sounded unlike herself – but it was her. No one in the world can imitate that breathless, impatient quality her voice has.

 

She said she would be here by two-thirty. It was almost three o’clock now…

 

Tap tap tap tap

 

And then her knock came.

 

Ko ko Ko.

 

Or something similar. I walked over, opened it and smiled hesitantly at the beautiful girl who stood there. She was so beautiful, so…so innocent. She struggled with her lips for a bit – and then she gave up and smiled at me. I think NEPA restored power at that point.

 

I drew her to me to hug her – and then all the alarm bells of Aso Rock went off in my head. I jumped back, hitting a sofa with the back of my thighs and fell down heavily. Fireworks went off somewhere in my head and for a while all I could see were beautiful, colorful spots.

 

And then a voice told me about how we were all alone, how my girlfriend has gone to Abuja.

 

How I was spending the next three days with her – willingly or otherwise.

 

Not the best time for me to pass out. But I guess I did.

 

Because the next time I opened my eyes…

9 responses

  1. When you opened your eyes?
    Haba! Please na…finish this story o

    October 4, 2013 at 8:42 am

  2. You my friend are a tease…

    October 4, 2013 at 12:27 pm

  3. Ene Abah

    What happened????

    October 6, 2013 at 4:34 pm

  4. Nice one.
    I liked the flow of thought.

    October 7, 2013 at 7:44 am

  5. I love!!!

    October 7, 2013 at 1:15 pm

Leave a Reply

