Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: Trouble!

 

To say I was shocked would be the understatement of the century.

 

Understand; I don’t philander. I am no saint but there are some lines you just don’t cross. Forget morals. Forget religion and concepts like ‘heaven’ and ‘hell’ – just for a moment. This is life.

 

There are some lines you don’t cross.

 

Kissing your girlfriend’s lookalike in your girlfriend’s house is one of such lines. Actually enjoying it, is NOT ONLY crossing the line but erasing it entirely. Such a man deserved to be shot.

 

But of course, I did not know I was doing anything wrong. I looked like Joseph must have looked when the angel told him not to let his pregnant virgin wife go. I mean, could it be more ‘Face Off’ than this?

 

I was kissing a girl when the girl I thought I was kissing walked in, looking at me like she didn’t know I thought I was kissing her.

 

Confused? Join the club.

 

I backed away as though the girl I was kissing had suddenly become a live wire. I felt like I’d just hugged a transformer.

 

My girl turned on her heel – did a 180. The one I was kissing just rubbed her fingers on her lips and sashayed away in the opposite direction.

 

Me? I think I floated home and hugged a transformer along the way. After several shots of Alomo, I started to think properly again. Why the hell was I feeling guilty? I wasn’t to blame for anything.

 

In fact I was a victim. But what the hell was happening?

 

I needed explanations. And I was going to get them.

11 responses

  1. See wahala…
    Yea an explanation is needed pronto! And hope you will give it to us?
    I just hope the lookalike does not kiss better….or else…

    Well done sir!

    September 27, 2013 at 7:53 am

  2. I will be following this…Always intriguing … a 3-way!

    September 27, 2013 at 8:09 am

  3. Cheeky twins. Lmao. Brilliantly written.

    September 29, 2013 at 11:26 am

    • Thanks man. Really.

      How are you? Been a minute.

      September 29, 2013 at 1:42 pm

  4. Pingback: Swift Scribbles: Trouble! | Crossb1's Blog

  5. Lol. This is funny. It’s a questionable relationship though, why won’t your girlfriend tell you she has a twin sister? And the twin sister is just… Smh.

    September 30, 2013 at 12:26 pm

  6. Or maybe its a ploy between both sisters to see how astute the bf is. Come on, you would have noticed the difference in the way her brow furrowed when she smiled at you, or the birth mark by her top lip that her twin sister does not have, or the lil island of gray that seats on the right temporal region of the other twins head, or the difference in this particular kiss…

    Something should have given it away, something!!!!!

    *smiles*

    Great work Seun, as always you get me thinking…

    October 4, 2013 at 12:33 pm

    • Ignore the guy…who knows if he was already looking for a reason to creep?

      Thank you!

      October 4, 2013 at 1:09 pm

Leave a Reply

