Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: E Don Happen For Real

 

I don’t think the problem was that I was tripping. I don’t think so.

 

It wasn’t. Maybe I had become too concerned with form – so concerned I forget to question content but I was determined not to ruin this one by over-thinking things through. So I closed my eyes and let go.

 

Her eyes looked like they had glowworms within them – and the smile she welcomed me with made everything okay again. If I wasn’t sure before that letting the small incident go was the best thing, I had confirmation. I opened my arms to her and she came in comfortably.

 

Her lips reached for mine with the desperate fervor of a drowning man clutching at straws and I liked it. There was a loud roaring in my head and for a moment I was disconcerted. She didn’t kiss like this. Not like this.

 

But I liked whatever it was that changed so I didn’t complain.

 

I should have. I probably wouldn’t have felt guilty when my real girlfriend walked in moments ago.

4 responses

  1. Nneka

    Ghen ghen ghen!

    September 18, 2013 at 7:50 am

  2. skelewu

    September 21, 2013 at 9:29 am

Leave a Reply

