Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: What Did It Mean?

 

 

She stood up and left without a backwards glance.

 

I looked after her as she left, the entire eatery silent as we were. Somehow they knew there was something going on – something not quite obvious.

 

I could feel their confusion too – feel it because it was reflected on my own face.

 

My girlfriend stood up and without a word also started to leave. And like the fool I was, I just stood up and followed.

 

I should have demanded answers. I’m sure I would have gotten them. But maybe I already knew the answers to the questions I was seeking and was too scared to confront them.

 

I should have asked.

6 responses

  1. Is it too late to ask?

    September 12, 2013 at 10:03 am

    • I guess we’ll find out soon enough!

      Thank you!

      September 13, 2013 at 4:28 am

  2. I’m waiting to hear as well!

    September 14, 2013 at 3:34 pm

  3. Yemie

    What’s the worst that can happen? Ask already!

    June 25, 2014 at 7:42 pm

Leave a Reply

