Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: Gobe a.k.a E Don Happen!

 

I was completely flummoxed.

 

After three attempts at a conversation, I let my shoulders slump and picked my teeth – staring at her mouth all the time. The left junction, the angle where ‘lip’ ends and ‘cheek’ begins kept pulsing as though there was a heart underneath it. The fine hairs resting on her upper lip stirred as though some wind was constantly teasing them but her nostrils barely flared. Her eyes were –

 

Funny. Her eyes weren’t where I expected them to be.

 

Not like they were ‘missing’ or anything ‘Stephen King-ish’, she just wasn’t looking at me. I followed the focus of her eyes with mine – and jumped a foot in my seat.

 

There was another girl there. A girl who looked just like her.

 

A girl who was staring at me.

6 responses

  1. Okay Seun, you’ll decode in part 2 abi? Was there a twin, a mirror, or what?

    September 6, 2013 at 10:09 am

    • Ma’am?! I don’t know sef!

      Thank you!

      September 7, 2013 at 11:51 am

  2. Love this.

    September 7, 2013 at 9:41 am

  3. Yemie

    This is really spooky! He has his eyes on his date, she has hers on a complete stranger who uncannily looks like a body double, with eyes trained on her date! What’s this? A love triangle??? What have I just written or read?! *scratching head* LMAO!

    June 25, 2014 at 6:40 pm

Leave a Reply

