Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: Lips. Locked!

 

It was our first kiss ever.

 

Can I not go into details? I’m sure even though we all know what happens during a kiss, we would rather not be reminded of the gross details; no?

 

But it was a big deal for me; kissing someone I’m really fond of. I must have passed all the science subjects in my head as our lips met and clung to each other. I mean…

 

Bad guy. I had sneaked a Buttermint in between my lips minutes before, Buttermint because a former kissing partner had complained about the harsh nature of Tom-Tom, and I never pass up a learning chance.

 

We kissed for a while.

 

12 responses

  1. Nneka

    Aha! So this Buttermint trick works, eh? Hmm! Ok o.

    August 16, 2013 at 7:06 am

    • Just don’t say I taught you…*cough cough* I mean ‘told you’…

      Hehehehe! Thank you.

      August 16, 2013 at 7:07 am

  2. I should try that sometime. i too never pass up a chance to learn new things

    August 16, 2013 at 8:36 am

    • That’s the only way forward bro. Thank you.

      August 16, 2013 at 9:08 am

  3. I read this twice..erm..are you sure we all know? You do know how to tell the best shorrrttt stories with minimum fuss.

    August 16, 2013 at 9:34 am

    • Em. Okay.

      Wow. Thanks. It’s God tho.

      Thank you.

      August 16, 2013 at 10:07 am

  4. Mr Odukoya, ain’t nothing gross about first kisses 🙂 The head is completely lost, the heart is pitapat and the body trembling as though suddenly one has the shakes. In between these,the kiss happens. It’s a mixture of doubt and relief,,,especially if it’s a virgin kiss.
    On the breath thing, butter-mints are kool,and so is good mouth health lol….yes folks, floss,brush,chew spearmint gums and be PREPARED.

    How did I manage to post such a long one on an innocent prompt? that’s the thing you you! I blame it all on you! 🙂

    August 16, 2013 at 1:26 pm

    • If all I did was to pluck some strings in your heart, I gladly accept the blame.

      You’re awesome. But you already knew that.

      August 16, 2013 at 2:41 pm

  5. Buttermint? I will try that with my super baby…………Errrr Seun, thanks for the tip. *coughs*

    August 22, 2013 at 6:51 am

    • You’re welcome. Much.

      Try Baba Blue for that cough though.

      Hm.

      August 22, 2013 at 8:09 pm

  6. Thanks for the tip my Oga at the Top.

    August 25, 2013 at 8:41 am

    • That’s why we’re here. To share!

      ThAnks my man.

      August 25, 2013 at 9:18 am

Leave a Reply

