Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: Watching

She looked like something that belonged on a movie set.

 

Except this wasn’t a movie.

 

I was on queue at the Opebi junction, waiting to get a bus to go home. I was tired, irritated and angry at the new Keke Napep ban  which was just an unnecessary inconvenience, going crazy from the chatter of two market women who looked like they had a mud fight all day – and I just wanted to sleep.

 

When the whiff of Chanel 05 hit my olfactory senses I didn’t think much of it immediately – and then I saw her.

 

She looked like something that belonged on a movie set. Except, this wasn’t a movie.

 

 

The Chanel No. 5 logo is a registered trademark

The Chanel No. 5 logo is a registered trademark (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Leave a Reply

