Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Swift Scribbles: Lunch

 

I was hungry. So I stood up, walked out of the office and into the Chicken Republic directly opposite my office building.

 

I was at the counter about to order rice and beans when I saw this couple feeding each other fries.

 

Wouldn’t have bothered me – or I probably would have come to tell you that story, but something about the encounter made me write this story.

 

The man was my boss. The lady was my ex of eight months.

 

I jejely* walked back to the office and decided to starve.

 

I don’t feel like job hunting yet. Or what should I have done?

 

 

 

*jejely – informal slang for ‘gently’ or ‘softly’

 

courtesy africastyledaily.com

courtesy africastyledaily.com

 

 

12 responses

  1. abby

    ahn ahn, whatever happened to catching their eye and smiling your ‘hey’.
    lol

    July 25, 2013 at 8:30 am

    • I cannot explain!

      Hehe! Thank you for coming!

      July 25, 2013 at 9:18 am

  2. LOL! Naija You did the right thing Boss

    July 25, 2013 at 4:11 pm

  3. Hahahahaha!! No way! Work is hard to find these days.. What’s one skipped lunch compared to…… Smart decision, very smart

    July 25, 2013 at 6:32 pm

    • Hehehehehehehehe!

      I believe you man – thanks!!!

      July 26, 2013 at 5:49 am

  4. I would have done the same o!

    July 27, 2013 at 11:42 am

  5. I jejely read this and thought I should tell you that you couldnt’ have done better. Continue enjoying your job jejely.

    http://ayoyebanji.blogspot.com/2013/07/hushing-hush.html

    July 27, 2013 at 7:41 pm

  6. Yemie

    I daresay that you couldn’t have made a better decision in the circumstances. I mean, if you’d remained to chow down on lunch, it’d have tasted like paper in your mouth! Better safe than sorry! An unlikely alliance, I’d say! The bossman and the ‘ex’, ouch! LOL

    June 23, 2014 at 2:07 pm

Leave a Reply

