Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Something Real.

No. I didn’t write this.

I found this on Facebook and I thought to share ‘cos it made me feel good. I put this up to encourage all the real responsible men out there. Married or single, the world is yours. Your time is coming.

 

To the ladies who have a man like the one below – love him. That kind of man is a rarity these days – but there are.

 

A Husband comes home drunk, vomits and falls down on the floor. Wife gets him up and cleans everything.

Next day when he gets up he expects her to be really angry with him. He braces for a fight, but finds a note near the table.

“Honey, your favorite breakfast is ready on the table, I had to leave early to buy groceries. I’ll come running back to you, my love. I love you.

Surprised, he asks his son, “What happened last night?”

The Son replies, “When mom got you up to bed and tried removing your boots and shirt. You were dead drunk and you said,

“Hey Lady! Leave Me Alone. I’m Married!!”

 

Ladies – what do you think? Would you take a man like that regardless of his drinking?

23 responses

  1. Depends on the missing pieces of the story. Like why he got drunk in the first place; if he was in the habit of getting drunk etc etc
    Faithfulness is not the only thing that matters either way.

    June 7, 2013 at 4:18 pm

    • Hmm! You’re so correct!

      However, ‘faithfulness’ seems to be the biggest issue in marriages these days – no?

      Thank you!

      June 7, 2013 at 4:33 pm

      • Ene Abah

        Faithfulness is one of the many issues. So I agree with Tiwaladeo, the story is incomplete! Drunkeness is a big thing, I would hate to find my husband in a gutter some day from getting drunk, I had a neighbour like that once (bless his wife’s heart).

        June 7, 2013 at 9:38 pm

      • Hmm. So insightful. Thank you!

        June 10, 2013 at 7:11 am

  2. I would. But, why the drunkeness?! No relationship is perfect tho.

    June 7, 2013 at 5:50 pm

    • Another line of thought!

      Thank you so much!

      June 10, 2013 at 7:11 am

      • And then, this story strikes a cord. It reminds me of my grandpa. He used to be a drinkard, but my grandma loved him to pieces. No matter how drunk he was, the last thing he ever did was to cheat on her or beat her when he managed to find his way home. Sometimes, it was as bad as him falling into the gutter. My grandma would never touch any food until her husband returned home. Even if it was two in the morning he returned and she hadn’t had any food since the previous morning. On the day he died, she followed too.

        Such love! I think life’s just too complex for us to understand fully and searching for perfection. But, that doesn’t also mean we should be silly.

        June 12, 2013 at 11:32 am

      • Wow.

        That’s so inspiring. Thank you for sharing, dear!

        June 12, 2013 at 4:15 pm

  3. lol…he managed to navigate his way home…I would take him any day….the drink thing though, wahala we gotta work on.

    June 10, 2013 at 6:13 pm

  4. hahaha..though hilarious, it had a fault somewhere just like evrybody pointed out…drinking is a no-no for me
    check ur email

    June 10, 2013 at 6:20 pm

    • Thank you so much for coming!

      Will do!

      June 11, 2013 at 6:22 am

  5. That’s real nice of the man, whether drunk or not, to be so faithful to his wife. 🙂

    Thanks for sharing!

    June 11, 2013 at 11:21 pm

  6. The wife’s act speaks volumes. It says wife values fidelity more than drunken disorderly conduct!

    June 18, 2013 at 5:45 am

    • I think so too! But do you think its better?

      June 18, 2013 at 6:03 am

      • The drunk are incapable of more sinning! Less sinning is better, so QED!

        June 19, 2013 at 7:59 am

      • Hmmm!

        June 19, 2013 at 8:17 am

    • But what do you think? Is she smart or silly…?

      June 18, 2013 at 6:14 am

  7. Gloire

    No I can’t.
    He’s already shortened his life span, so for how long will I have him?

    September 29, 2013 at 7:10 pm

    • Happy for twenty years – truly happy.

      Sad for forty years. Truly sad.

      Your choice.

      September 29, 2013 at 7:27 pm

Leave a Reply

