Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Spotlight: Creatweet Winners III!

From Monday, we’ve been bringing you the winners of the Creatweet Contest.

 

Now today, the last man (by no means least) standing, Justin Irabor!
We like to call him WunderKid!

 

Read below to find out why:

Winner in the first ever Creatweet Contest - Irabor Justin Ikhide

Winner in the first ever Creatweet Contest – Irabor Justin Ikhide

  • Real Name(s): Irabor Justin Ikhide.

 

  • What did you feel when you actually got the airtime you were promised?

 

  •  The first thing I thought was: whoop-whoop! Free modem subscription! Second was: damn, Seun Odukoya actually came through. ‘Twas a glorious moment, is what I’m trying to say.

 

  • I’d like you to share the most dry joke you’ve ever heard.

 

  • “In the Yoruba Language, there are two types of Chris’es depending on their relative distance from you: the Christopher and the Christonear.” What’s even sad is that I wrote the joke myself.

 

  • What do you think of video games?

 

  • I think they’re awesome! If I didn’t have to do totally irrelevant and annoying stuff like going to school or getting a job, video-gaming would have become a full-time obsesssion by now. And you know that crap about action games being thet bedrock of violence crimes in the society? That’s just what it is: crap. Humanity has never needed a model to teach them violence. As evidence of my claim, I ask you to produce the person who tutored Cain on killing Abel.

 

  • If you could be God for a day – what would you do?

 

  • Um. Tough one. I guess I’ll just get with the program. Vaporize Satan, start the eternal life already and return to bed. I assume I’d have been sleeping before the responsibility was given me.

 

  • Your phone. Your laptop. A pen & a pad. Choose one.

 

  • My phone. Heck, it’s an ancient-of-days BlackBerry Tour, but it has the ability to do everything I could possibly want to do on my laptop or on a pad (no offence, lappy and pad). Take for an example: I’m answering this on my BB. Bazinga.

 

  • Obviously, you love books and novels. What do you HATE about them?

 

Whew. I never thought I’ll have to state what I hated about books. When I get right down to it, I guess I hate the fact that books are esoteric. Yes, that’s the word. Book-reading is a latent cult, my friend. You have to “accept” the book to “understand” it, and therefore become “indoctrinated” by it. So if you find the tales of the Shroud of Turin irrelevant and unworthy of your intellectual prowess, you’ll never understand the Shroud of Turin.

 

This makes a book an exclusive club. It’s like the books “select” people beforehand who will gain anything from them. Lovers of Stephen King, for example, are pro-Stephen King even before reading any of his books. Don’t shoot me: it’s just me theoretizing here.

In a nutshell: Books have to be understood before they are understood. That’s what I hate about ’em. I hope I even make sense.

 

He tweets as: @oVunderkind


We thank all the amazing men and women who took part in this contest. Thank you for believing.

Thank you so much for staying with us – prepare for the next, bigger and better  installment of the Creatweet Contest!

God bless and good night.

20 responses

  1. All the people that won this competition na wa o! Choi! Zany people all the way… If I didn’t know better, I would have thought a certain type of people were taken… 😉

    These interviews are nice. Is there a picture of these winner and of the others? Wouldn’t hurt to see them…

    Or is my system?

    Oh well… MORE please!

    April 18, 2013 at 7:24 am

    • It’s your system, Su sir. There are illustrations of the winners.

      Coincidence?

      We thank you so much for your support. More to come.

      April 18, 2013 at 8:10 am

    • Mr. Su….I say “thanks” for calling us zany (which is just a PC way of saying “stark, raving mad”). We may or may not be hunting you down for retribution.

      LOL…

      Thanks sire!

      April 18, 2013 at 4:32 pm

  2. Nneka

    I can guess @oVunderkind likes The Big Bang Theory. If I’m right, then he’s a cool guy! Congratulations, then. And Seun, now I’m making it three thumbs up! This was totally fun, I tell you!

    April 18, 2013 at 8:46 am

    • *bows*

      Honored. Thank you ma!

      April 18, 2013 at 10:11 am

    • LOL @Nneka, why, yes Indeed! I’m a Big Bang Theory veteran, and a Sheldon fan! You didn’t have much difficulty guessin’ tho. I said Bazinga, didn’t I?

      LOL. On a waaaay cuter note, this means you’re Pro-Big-Bang too!

      Have my babies? Pretty please?

      April 18, 2013 at 4:27 pm

      • A certain Mr. might have objections to that, you randy son-of-a-son.

        Hehehehehe. Big Bang indeed. What’s there not to like about Sheldon? We’re partial towards Penny however!

        Fun!

        April 18, 2013 at 4:46 pm

  3. Oh! There he is… Network. Hee hee hee

    April 18, 2013 at 10:25 am

    • I’m handsome in real life, I swear!

      Brilliant work on the caricatures, Seun! You gotta teach me how to do that some time….

      April 18, 2013 at 4:30 pm

      • Hehehehe.

        We’ll see.

        April 18, 2013 at 4:44 pm

  4. hils

    Proud of u bae

    April 18, 2013 at 11:56 am

    • Er.

      Thank you?

      April 18, 2013 at 12:38 pm

    • LOL, Mr. Seun Odukoya…caaaalm down. I got this.

      Thanks sweetheart. I should write you something really adoring, Hilda. You’re probably my greatest fan.

      Lots of love, bae!

      April 18, 2013 at 4:29 pm

      • Was wondering.

        Welcome. Hils.

        April 18, 2013 at 4:45 pm

  5. BFG

    OV. You delightful, mentally unstable motherfucker. Congrats. Mad people like us are an endangered species. Looking forward to the project in May.

    April 18, 2013 at 4:43 pm

    • Thank you for coming!

      If you’re talking about the next Creatweet Contest – do look forward! If not…we wish you the best at it!

      April 18, 2013 at 4:51 pm

    • Lmfao. A sad world we live in where “mentally unstable motherfucker” is a compliment. Ha-ha. I bet I’m not half as unstable as you tho, bro!

      And yes, The Big Blog Theory goes down still…..

      April 18, 2013 at 4:55 pm

  6. Reblogged this on A.g(r)eek and commented:
    Seun, my friend, is a good man *sobs*

    April 18, 2013 at 4:57 pm

  7. Mr Josh

    I really am proud of maself *nods* @vunderkind av really tot u a lot, kudooooos!!! 2 u dude

    April 18, 2013 at 5:57 pm

  8. Justin!!! I love your brand of insanity, I swear. Congrats!

    April 18, 2013 at 5:59 pm

Leave a Reply

