Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

I Mean

I’m tired of life; really,

But people never understand it

They think I’m saying I want to die;

Sometimes…it does occur to me; I can’t lie

Let me explain my meaning

When I say I’m tired of life; it’s simple really,

All I’m saying is I’m tired of the routine

I’m tired of the lies; the truths, the bullshit;

I think someone should strangle me with a bullwhip!

I’m tired of talking about how tired I am;

I’m tired of confusing peanut butter for space jam

I’m tired of having to wake up and dream,

I’m tired of dreamless nights with no sleep

Do you get my meaning?

Or do you just think I’m mean – in

My head?

” Why does he’s write this; as a means?

Or is he just trying to impress me? “

I’m in one mode; what’s the median of the mean?

Do you wonder why I wake up and scream?

That was the chorus; let’s be done with this crap!

No; I don’t rap.

Maybe I do; what does it matter?

What’s the matter; can’t find a significant other?

Ever looked in the mirror; cut to the heart of the matter?

Do you know the difference between a burden and matter?

But wait! We’ve agreed it does not matter!

I’m tired of women who don’t know what they want

Or maybe they do; but they too much front

I’m tired of being taking for a psycho; true

But I really can’t be bothered about what you think

But don’t think through

I’m tired of what I want not exactly existing,

I’m tired of this traitorous heart of mine persisting;

Insisting, on being silly and unresisting,

I’m tired of using words that are not subsisting

I’m tired of these familiar things I’ve always been tired of;

I’m tired of being tired of – but I don’t dare want more;

My friend says I should chill; sometimes I’m too raw –

I’m tired of writing this poem. It’s too long sef!

Merci

6 responses

  1. Calm Down! Calm Down!

    November 28, 2012 at 7:12 am

    • Uh…?

      I’m trying. i’m calm.

      November 28, 2012 at 5:51 pm

  2. Just the in over your head period. It gets better really

    November 28, 2012 at 7:13 am

    • Yeah – it does doesn’t it?

      Thank you.

      November 28, 2012 at 5:51 pm

  3. lol! i like!

    December 2, 2012 at 3:26 pm

Leave a Reply

