Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Strange III

3:13am. Still can’t sleep.

Been awake since after one.

Watched some of that Tom Cruise Knight and Day. After thirty-something minutes of staring at the screen and not seeing it, I came to myself to realize the movie had ended. Disgusted, I turned off the player and TV, and continued staring at it.

Man, I got issues.

Asides from the steadily-worsening insomnia, there was also the fact that I was starting to loose concentration at work. On Thursday I had ordered breakfast, and the strategist had brought it in herself. Wonder why she did that.

Strategist. Bukky.

I remember the first time I saw her; like three months ago, standing behind my boss as he opened my office door and introduced her to me. Such a long time ago. So yesterday.

She brought in breakfast and was there flirting at me. Next thing I know, it’s after five in the evening and I’m standing in the boardroom staring at the window.

What I did between the morning and that moment, I could not remember. Confused, I made my way back to my office and walked by Bukky’s on my way. I looked in and she was there. As she saw me she straightened her blouse and cleared her throat. Uh oh.

I wanted to ask her what happened. But I realized how that would make me look. So I just nodded and walked away. At the door I turned, wanting to say something flippant. But as my eyes met hers, she winked at me.

That’s right. Winked.

UH OH.

I guess I ran out of there.
Whatever had I been saying to her?

Damn. I’m back in my house, staring at the TV.

But now it’s 5:27am.

What happened? Where have I been?

4 responses

  1. Okay o. Something is ticking. Fingers crossed.

    Nice.

    November 17, 2012 at 7:14 am

  2. Heard of Sleep walking, this your own ehn… 😡

    November 17, 2012 at 9:51 am

    • Na waa abi? No worry, e go soon clear. Thank you!

      November 17, 2012 at 9:16 pm

Leave a Reply

