Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Mid-Week Fix: Can We?

CAN WE

Let’s assume I’m just wondering; thinking out loud,
I can hear you singing and I’m loving the sound
It’s easy to get carried away by your love but I must;
Share these thoughts with you so we can build a trust

Can We Cheat…?
The cyclic thinking about relationships?
How it must always pan out the way of the critics?
How it’s impossible for one not to be selfish?
And I wonder which of us; me or you is equipped to sell fish?

Can We Lie…?
Together in bed and just chill? While I…
Penetrate your mind with fingers steeped in wisdom
Lubricated with juices scooped from scrolls and books,
Creating landscapes and skylines with bible-based kingdoms?
And yeah; I’m raving ‘cos I’m suffering from an intellectual hard-on

Can We Steal…?
Away from negative ‘friends’ and fools?
Who think all we need to work are their opinions?
Thoughts like ‘She’s moving too fast’ ‘He’s cheating on you’
Ha. Why are they still single if they graduated relationship school?

Can We Kill…?
All negative concepts, thoughts and contracts?
Like how we must be shagging for this to really last?
Or like…how I must hold back how I feel for you?
Or like…how you should be ashamed of being true?
Or like…how I must act like I like your dad?

Can We Do…?
What we really need to…?
Like let you know just how much I really want you?
What we need to; really work for us to work, and not hesitate?
Like understanding; marriage is a journey and wedding’s just the toll-gate?

Can I put you on my shoulders; make you see farther for us?
Can you ignore the guys in the fly cars and join me gladly on the bus?
Can we change our vocabulary; create a great future with speech?
Can we stop ‘I’ ‘your’ ‘my’ ‘mine’ ‘me’ and think in terms of we?

Can We Just…Be?!

19 responses

  1. Yes! We Can!

    October 24, 2012 at 8:28 am

    • Hehehehehe! Bless!

      October 24, 2012 at 8:30 am

    • Missphareeybabe

      That’s the spirit!

      October 31, 2012 at 5:38 pm

  2. Wow wow wow, lovely piece , I must share this..every line tells a true tale of what love is and should truly be. I hail your creative prowess sir. Welldone

    October 24, 2012 at 8:49 am

    • Thank you much, Anderson!

      Do share.

      October 24, 2012 at 9:41 am

  3. Ok ooooo. I dey hear u

    October 24, 2012 at 9:07 am

  4. Love It!

    October 24, 2012 at 9:37 am

  5. Please link your blog to twitter and facebook so we can share, more people need to read this

    October 24, 2012 at 9:53 am

    • Thanks man. I have connected it to twitter – hence the link I sent you before but I don’t know what’s wrong with the Facebook connection. Thanks. I appreciate!

      October 24, 2012 at 10:56 am

  6. Oh yes…we can sweetz. It’s gonna take a while though.. Can we begin right now?

    Nice one Seun…real nice. $ß

    October 25, 2012 at 9:15 am

    • Is that an offer? Really?!

      Right now?! Hmm….

      Thanks!

      October 25, 2012 at 10:43 pm

  7. I like 😀

    October 26, 2012 at 12:34 pm

  8. Me likey!
    I especially like ‘…Penetrate your mind with fingers steeped in wisdom
    Lubricated with juices scooped from scrolls and books,…’
    and ‘…suffering from an intellectual hard-on’
    Nice!

    October 29, 2012 at 9:30 am

    • Thank you so much Iquo!

      Welcome!

      October 31, 2012 at 6:58 am

  9. droplet4

    Yes! WE can!

    April 2, 2014 at 6:22 am

Leave a Reply

