Your Stories. My Stories. Our Stories. Please forward all enquiries to seunodukoyaofficial@gmail.com.

Dide

You know; I really don’t think she remembers me;
And if she does; I bet she thinks I’m another member. Me!
But I know those eyes; I know them
I’ve seen them too many times; I know they sing an anthem
You know what I think? But why should you care?
After all, I’m the ‘new guy’! Indeed…yeah.
But you know – how you feel something rare;
And it has nothing to do with love or sex; for a year,

Hello, pretty friend

I imagine I would be here; or maybe not,
I am a normal guy, I am not a nut
I know – she thinks sometimes I really act strange;
Like ‘why does he walk when he is made for a range?’
But; and then a very large but,
People fear what they don’t understand; why not?
Stand up! That’s the first thing I say to her;
‘Stand up!’ It’s a name not many can bear,
Maybe due to fear; or maybe not,
One question tho; can we be friends…?

4 responses

  1. Sibbyl

    Hmmm…the poems are really nice..Me likey..and the pix is cute…the ‘M gene’ is trying to dominate..hehehe.

    March 15, 2012 at 11:30 am

    • Hmmm. Sibbyl…maybe you’ll explain this to me when we see…

      But I get the point/message. Thank you!

      March 19, 2012 at 9:33 am

  2. Babyada

    Yes, why not?!
    Heheehehehehehe…

    March 19, 2012 at 11:52 am

    • EM…

      Why not…WHAT?!?!

      Lol…thanks!

      March 19, 2012 at 3:35 pm

Leave a Reply

